deflowering real food daily virgins

a few of you asked to know more about the green tea bars, so this morning i took a picture of one in the wrapper, as well as a picture of what lies beneath. dun dun dunnnn.

here it is all dressed up:

IMG_1519

ready to see it without its clothes on? drumroll pleeeease…

IMG_1523

nothing too crazy looking! 🙂

i love the color, and i love the little green tea leaves in it! but not as much as i love its chewiness and mildly sweet (as well as pleasantly unique) flavor. if you want to learn more about it, go to this link. obviously, i really recommend this bar! there are other flavors as well, but the original green tea flavor is my favorite. read up on the ingredients and the nutrition facts. this is one of the healthiest bars i’ve come across.

in other news, guess what i had for breakfast this morning?

oatmeal?

how did you know?!

because it’s not news…

hehe.

this oaty picture looks particularly pretty, if i do say so myself.

IMG_1525

1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, date pieces, dried strawberries, some blueberries, 1 chopped pluot, 1 spoonful almond butter

i really like the dried strawberries. they soften when they’re added to the hot oats, and they get nice and chewy! dried fruit is so much better than any candy out there. but this is coming from a girl who thinks broccoli is yummier than pizza. i haven’t had pizza in forever though, so maybe that’s why…but i doubt it. i just really love broccoli!

0025-0805-1213-3928_clip_art_graphic_of_a_broccoli_mascot_character_flexing_his_arm_bicep_muscles_and_showing_his_strength

speaking of broccoli, i haven’t had any at all today, which means talking about it and posting that little cartoon was completely random. how did i manage to go from talking about oatmeal to talking about broccoli…? i hereby dub myself the queen of rambling. moving on now…here is a picture of my unbroccolified lunch:

the salad was made up of spinach, romaine lettuce, red bell pepper, grape tomatoes, black olives, grated zucchini, and italian dressing. inside the smaller bowl were buckwheat soba noodles flavored with sea salt and black pepper. i love soba noodles plain, with just some s&p. they’re one of my favorite noodles. i went through a phase when i ate them all the time. but until today, i hadn’t had any in a while. i enjoyed having them again!

IMG_1527

tonight i’m taking two of my best friends out to dinner at real food daily. i’m super excited because they’ve never been there before! and of course i’m excited for the food as well. duh. neither of them are vegan, but that doesn’t matter because the food there is so delicious. real food daily is closest place to food heaven here on earth. plenty of non-vegans eat there. it’s the best restaurant to go to if you want to show a non-vegan how incredibly AMAZING vegan food can taste, and how many endless possibilities there are when it comes to creating meals sans animal products. i won’t be taking any pictures, so this is my post for the night! i’ll be back tomorrow (most likely with another yummy oatmeal breakfast to tell you about! am i too predictable?)

i hope everyone’s monday wasn’t too manic! mine was actually very manic, but i don’t want to talk about it on here. don’t you hate when people say things like that? so annoying! i apologize for leaving my manic monday a mystery. use your imagination!

here’s hoping that tomorrow is a terrific tuesday! bolding my alliteration…so nerdy.

nerd-smiley

6 Responses to “deflowering real food daily virgins”

  1. merittothecarrot Says:

    oh la la! How scandalous and scrumptious your bar looks undressed ;)! Really, that looks veryyyy tasty! I may have to order some of those!

    And do I even need to say it? Of course, your breakfast is enviable. I love how neat it looks… is that weird to say that oats look neat (neat as in clean or orderly, not cool…. but cool works, too!)?
    Soba noodles are so good. I agree with you about broccoli being better than pizza, hands down.

    Have an excellent evening! (alliteration 🙂 )
    -Sam

  2. Karina Pinzon Says:

    Mmmk, girl. While everyone is off having pizza parties, you and I can throw a little broccoli party. Sound good?
    I agree with the comment above, your breakfast does look super neat. And delicious! I love dried fruit. But the king of all dried fruits are dates. Oh God, they are so sweet and sugary and perfect. Slather some almond butter on them and you’ve got a bad ass dessert.

    And I know, Speedy and Tas are delish. I just had to rub my encounter with them in all the girls’ faces. Sorry, dear.

  3. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    Thanks for sharing the info on those tea bars! They sure sound amazing! And what fabulous ingredients and nutrition. 🙂

    Aren’t dates so good mixed in oatmeal? I just love them in oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, and even plain or stuffed with almond butter. SOOO yummy!

    Hope you had a great evening out with your friends. I can’t wait to hear about it!

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. Mitri Says:

    Haha thanks for the amazing comment on my blog! I am very excited about my oatmeal, as I’m sure you can tell, so no shame 🙂 I bet plain cocoa powder would be a better investment, especially since I like the more bitter dark chocolate. Perhaps I’ll venture for a container once I’ve run out of hot cocoa packets.

    Mm soba noodles! I have never seen that brand of bar before, but I really hope I can find one. It looks incredible!

    I’m glad you commented, so now I can see your great oats too!

  5. Meg Says:

    Brocolli is SO good. I agree. But I’m not gonna lie, makes me SO bloated sometimes 😦 hopefully I’ll get over that little issue one day. I love cheesy brocolli the best 😉

    Haha anyways, I love to ramble too! Your oatmeal looks delicious – but I must ask – what’s a pluot?! Never heard/seen em before – I’m guessing it’s some kind of fruit?

    Hope you had a great night!

    Love,
    Meg

  6. Lauryn Says:

    hey hey hey! thanks for stopping by and saying hello, now i have another blog to gather inspiration for my oatmeal creations =) i love yours today! dried strawberries? amazing.

    oh and i’m totally a broccoli fiend too, can’t get enough of the stuff!

Leave a Reply

