lazy brain riding the laptop train

helloooo my darlings, i hope everyone has had a pleasant tuesday thus far!

this morning i made very soupy oatmeal, and topped it with cinnamon pbu (made with rice milk.) i love rice milk because it’s sweet on its own. no stevia was necessary in making this pbu. the soupiness of my oatmeal today was actually an accident. i cooked it in lite coconut milk, rice milk, and water. i meant to use half as much water as i did. the soupiness wasn’t bad, though!

IMG_2180

1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup lite coconut milk, 1/2 cup rice milk, 1/2 cup water, mulberries, sliced strawberries, fresh blueberries, cinnamon pbu (i just noticed how thick this pbu came out!)

lunch today was salad and a tofu veggie burger. the salad was simple: mixed greens, miso ginger wasabi dressing, and a sliced tomato sprinkled with sea salt and black pepper. i had the burger on a toasted ezekiel english muffin. boy, i love those ezekiel english muffins. i spread one side with miso paste and dijon mustard, and the other side with pumpkin (mixed with chili powder.) yummmmm. i will definitely be using miso paste as a spread more often.

IMG_2182

IMG_2183

a little over an hour later i wanted something sweet. i decided to make the ever so reliable gm. i added a small spoonful of dark chocolate dreams to it, as well as a scoop of cashew butter! i reeeeaaaally love dcd. i should have had a bigger scoop of it in my gm, and omitted the cashew butter. oh well, i can always have a spoonful on tomorrow’s oats! i enjoyed my green monster out on the patio with comfy socks and a book my laptop…hehe. i know i should give the technology a rest and stimulate my mind a little bit, but i’m not in the mood today! look, i even brought the book outside with me:

IMG_2186

IMG_2188

before i blended today’s gm, i showed my brother what makes it green. “ew,” is what he said. i bet if i were to add some spinach to one of his shakes he wouldn’t even know! especially because the powder he uses is already green. hmmmm…if only he would trust me to make a shake for him in the first place.

well, i have to go now. my grandma just got here and i haven’t seen her in a while. familial duties call! i want to show her pictures of my roommate, the new apartment, and where i’m going to college. plus, it’s getting really cold outside. i’m still out here on the patio! i’m going to go cozy up inside. hasta luego!

“let’s go kitchen appliance shopping grandma!”

6 Responses to “lazy brain riding the laptop train”

  1. Jenny Says:

    i am dying to make some PBU.. sounds like heaven!

    enjoy your grandma date :)!

  2. Ashley Says:

    Soupy oats hey? I always mix through chia seeds or flax meal when my oats come out runny. I just don’t enjoy the texture as much. Must say, your pbu looks thick and fantastic. Waaay better than mine!

    I still cant get over how neon green your GMs are. I think you should definately make your brother one and force him to drink it. Once he has tried, I bet he wont be able to deny how good it is!

    I’ve never thought of using miso paste as a spread! That’s a great idea 🙂

    And yes, almond, brazil and cashew nut butter is the best!

  3. Shelby Says:

    Love the Pbu…how did you get yours so thick?! Mine never comes out that good, tell me your secrets 😉

  4. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    Sounds like a day filled with delicious eats. And what a perfect way to enjoy the green monster… outdoors, relaxing with a good book! 🙂

    Enjoy your time with your grandma!

    xxoo
    Heather

  5. Heather Eats Almond Butter Says:

    Look at how creamy and delicious your GM looks – I do the same thing with my nut butters. I never blend them in – just plop them on top. Nothing like getting a big bit of almond butter in the middle of smoothie eating, and yes, miso paste makes the best spread. Have you tried it on a sweet potato? YUM!

  6. broccolihut Says:

    I really do need to make some of that Pbu–it sounds delish! I am usually a thick oatmeal kind of girl, but the occasional soupy bowl makes for a nice change of pace;)

Leave a Reply

