package time! (times 2!)

usually i like to start my mornings with the usual hearty breakfast, but this morning i woke up really wanting a shake. i figured i would start the day with a light and simple green monster, and then have my standard breakfast a little while later. amazing grass packets can really wake a girl up! or maybe it was all the spinach. either way, i was feeling sort of drowsy, but after finishing this baby i felt energized in an instant! what a great morning boost. and i loved the chocolaty flavor.

IMG_2544

lots of spinach, 1 cup unsweetened almond milk, 1 packet cacao infusion amazing grass, 1 packet stevia

after flipping through a couple of magazines and catching up on blog reading, i went to my room and did some stretching to death cab for cutie. i haven’t listened to death cab in a long time. i forgot how much i love them! “soul meets body” is a fun song to stretch to. it wasn’t long before i was hungry and ready for my real breakfast!

IMG_2545

soaked groats, blueberries, a chopped plum, a scoop of raw almond butter

this breakfast tasted so fresh and natural. i am in love with oat groats! and even though this plum was yellow on the inside, it was perfectly ripe and sweet. i loved my combination of flavors this morning, and could taste each one individually. today’s breakfast was simply perfection. and lunch was simply perfection too!

IMG_2550

> massaged kale salad: kale, sea salt, raw corn, grape tomatoes, sweet potato, italian seasoning, black pepper, nutritional yeast, drizzle of olive oilΒ {THIS SALAD WAS SO GOOD!}
> grated zucchini with lemon juice and balsamic vinegar

so we all love getting packages in the mail (who doesn’t?!) and today i got TWO! one of them was sent by heather from health, happiness, and hope. love her! i won the giveaway that she held last week…the first and only giveaway i’ve won! she included such a sweet note in the package.

IMG_2551

and i’m super excited to try this:

IMG_2555

yay, yay, yay! thank you SO much heather. i’ll keep thinking of you and sending as much support as i can throughout your recovery! soon your feet will be better than ever! the second package i received today contained a set of yoga DVDs that were recommended to me by shelby from la belle vegan. i only ordered them a few days ago. quick shipping! i can’t wait to pop one of these in. classes are so expensive, and yogadownload didn’t exactly do it for me, so i think DVDs might be the way to go. i always feel so tense and stressed over silly things, and i think yoga could be a big help in my life. thanks again shelby! i’ll be sure to let you know when i’ve done a sesh.

IMG_2552

i’m kind of disappointed that i haven’t been in the mood for banana soft serve today, because HEAB informed me that it’s national non-dairy ice-cream day! but i’m not going to eat something i don’t want, just because it’s a holiday. i hope the rest of you enjoy some soft, chilly, non-dairy treats today and are having a fabuloso weekend! at the moment i’m at my cousins’ house and i think i’m going to head out to the pool and relax now. maybe swim a bit!

in honor of this occasion that is “national non-dairy ice-cream day” (haha, so funny) i’ll leave you with a picture of a vegan ice-cream cone that i enjoyed on my trip to orientation back in june. this was chocolate ice-cream made with almond milk and cashew butter, and sweetened with agave. yes, the cone was vegan too. πŸ˜‰

IMG_2115

12 Responses to “package time! (times 2!)”

  1. Shelby Says:

    Mmm, ice cream! Everything in the post looks delicious though. Raw oat groats? YUM!

    I’m a super jealous of your coconut butter! I love that stuff!

  2. Mitri Says:

    COCONUT BUTTER!! *cries* πŸ˜› That better be going into oats.

  3. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    I’m so happy the package got to you safe and sound! You are so sweet! Enjoy those goodies girl, and I can’t wait to see how you use that coconut butter. πŸ˜€

    Totally yummy on the ice cream cone. Perfect summer treat!

    xxoo
    Heather

  4. veganfritz Says:

    death cab! love ’em. favorite songs are ‘I Will Possess your Heart’ and ‘Crooked Teeth’ and ‘Cath’ reminds me of an ex that I have mixed emotions about but still love the song. um…coconut butter is like a mouthgasm. oh & we have the same nanner hook.

  5. Jessica Says:

    Mm, can’t wait for your review of the coconut butter πŸ™‚
    Everything looks delicious, especially the groats! I’ve never had em but you just might have be jumping on the wagon!

  6. Neela Marijana Says:

    wow you lucky girl!!! what’s better than receiving one package??? well two of course πŸ™‚ i hope youenjoy your new things and especially the coconut butter. it looks fantastic. cant wait to see how you will be using these in your oatmeal. you are one of my favorite chefs right here in this blog world so i better eatch closely
    have a gorgeous sunday hun
    xxx

  7. Ashley Says:

    I bet soaked oat groats would be amazing! I remember trying some after a night of soaking, when I was in the process of making oatgurt and I really liked it. Your lunch looks brilliant too. Silly question but why/how do you massage kale?

    I’m amazed you can find vegan ice cream and cones. Only in America!

    By the way, I think you are right RE coming to Poland – there really isn’t any vegan dining! There’s hardly any vegetarian dishes too!

  8. psychoj1 Says:

    I love getting packages you lucky girl! Can’t wait to see what you think of them.
    Yummy “ice cream” cone!!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  9. Kailey Says:

    I love that your bananas are hanging – I have always wanted one of those, but mom refuses to buy one :\
    beautiful oats. Man that ice cream sounds amazing!

  10. Katharina Says:

    Ohh I think that holiday is everyday πŸ˜‰ I didn’t know such a thing existed actually lol. I found out there’s also a Strawberry Sundae Day.

    That vegan ice cream you tried during your trip sounds so good! Mmm almond milk and cashew butter πŸ˜€ Enjoy your day!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  11. peanutbutterandjenny Says:

    i actually considered getting those DVDS myself!! I’d love to hear what you think of them, girl πŸ™‚

    have a great night!

  12. broccolihut Says:

    If you love coconut as much as I do, you will flip over that coconut butter! It’s truly amazing–just like icing;)

Leave a Reply

