i want a hot ass

so this afternoon i did this…

IMG_2563

and i loved it! seriously shelby, thank you for recommending this series to me! twenty minutes is the perfect time for a quick session, and i didn’t feel bored or confused once throughout the entire thing. there have been a countless number of times when i’ve felt frustrated with yoga because the instruction wasn’t clear enough, or i’ve gotten disturbed over not feeling experienced enough to do the moves. sarah ivanhoe is really clear, and she makes it easy and fun. i can honestly say that i thoroughly enjoyed doing yoga today. and that’s what yoga should be…enjoyable! i can’t wait to do more now. finally i’ve found a winner! woohoo! i swear i wasn’t paid by natural journeys to give that review. i just really enjoyed this dvd!

IMG_2566

now for a few eats.

IMG_2556

a refreshing gm consisting of spinach, unsweetened almond milk, 1 packet of super fruit infusion amazing grass, and 1 packet of stevia

IMG_2559

a light but perfectly filling breakie: groats, cinnamon, and a pistachio larabar

i blended the groats with more water today and they came out a lot creamier! yum! and i think pistachio is my favorite larabar flavor! i really loved it! is that weird? i’ve never heard anyone talk about loving the pistachio flavor before. pistachios are a nut that i really like, but for some reason never eat! that needs to change! what’s your favorite larabar flavor? oh and i keep checking for the new flavors to be out, but so far no luck! haven’t seen ’em yet. but more than the new flavors, i want the minis!

this morning i sliced up a gorgeous yellow peach that had ripened to perfection, and stuck it in the freezer. then this afternoon i took a few of those slices and topped them with banana ss, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and…a drizzle of artisana’s coconut butter! oh. my. god. this stuff is heaven. HEAVEN. heather, thank you so much for this! it hardened on top of the cold fruit, and melted in my mouth with each bite. i love how it’s pure coconut goodness, and nothing else. it has that very subtle salty flavor intermixed with the sweetness. why i’ve never bought this before, i’ll never know.

IMG_2568

^ DROOOOOOOOOOL ^

IMG_2571

quinoa-corn pasta, onion, crookneck squash, marinara sauce

sometimes i big bowl of pasta is just what the doctor ordered. i really love this quinoa-corn pasta because it has a super el dente texture, even when it’s fully cooked. i honestly don’t understand why white pasta is even sold anymore! who would want to eat it when there are so many amazing pastas made out of such fun, tasty, wholesome grains? beats me. so that’s all i have photographed for tonight, lovies. it’s another sunday, which means another new episode of true blood! that makes for a very excited JB! 😀

16 Responses to “i want a hot ass”

  1. burpexcuzme Says:

    Oh I like the looks of that pasta! And I know, right? Who wants white refined pasta when there are so many more delicious, nutriotious pasta out there?

    And I’m not much of a fan of larabars…I’ve tried several but I still can’t get over the weird taste!

  2. broccolihut Says:

    I’m not sure how I survived without Larabars–they make the absolute perfect oatmeal topping! I haven’t tried all the flavors yet, but I think my favorite is the chocolate coconut chew.

  3. Shelby Says:

    I totally LOVE the title of this post haha.

    And I LOVE that you loved the DVD! =) The buns & thighs one is my absolute favorite!

  4. Danielle Says:

    That sounds like such a great DVD, I’ll have to look into that! Oh my gosh and larabars, hm, I’ve always loved the apple pie 🙂

  5. Katharina Says:

    Ooo that coconut butter does sound delicious. I like to put coconut oil on my stuff 🙂 Not sure if it’s the same thing, but I love it too! What brand of pasta is that? It sounds awesome. I still have yet to by quinoa too lol.

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  6. fearlessfabulousfulloflife Says:

    coconut butter sounds so yummy! glad you liked the video 🙂 xoxo

  7. Neela Marijana Says:

    oh my god!!! you totally rock girl! i love the pistacio flavour too. together with cashew cookie its my favorite 🙂
    i was also always surprised that no one else likes it. well once again great minds taste alike i guess 😉
    xxx

  8. veganfritz Says:

    Favorite larabar is Cashew Cookie. What I really want to try is that pb and j flavor but no luck finding it here either.

  9. Helen (Tales Over Tea) Says:

    I’ve tried the odd lara bar but they’re way to expensive over here and not good enough to spend that much money on.

    The Yoga dvd sounds great, I’m on the lookout for some dvds myself.

  10. Mitri Says:

    I don’t think I’ve tried the Pistachio flavor yet. I’m a little behind on the times 😉 And I have never heard of quinoa-corn pasta, but it sounds awesome.

    Hot ass? YOU WOULD!!! 😛

    me too.

  11. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    So glad you enjoyed the Coconut butter! Sounds like the perfect way to use it! 🙂

    I am in love with Larabars. I haven’t tried the pistachio before, but I have to say that I really like the Cashew Cookie and Banana Cookie. YUM!

    That pasta sounds amazing! What a neat dish. I’m totally with you on the wholesome grains… refined carbs should be illegal! 😉

    xxoo
    Heather

  12. devan Says:

    oooh that dvd looks great! i want a hot ass too! woop!!

    your peach, banana ss, and coconut butter treat actually made me salivate.. oh my yummmm!

  13. mayapamela Says:

    I’ve never heard of pasta made out of corn or quinoa! Where did you find it?

  14. peanutbutterandjenny Says:

    thanks for the review on the dvd! I just may have to buy myself the set.. blah! haha – i waste way too much money .. but we do what we gotta do for a hot ass, right ;)!

  15. Special K Says:

    Where’s you get that pasta??? Please post, man! And Pisatchio Lara Bars? Hmmm, haven’t seen them here…

  16. psychoj1 Says:

    My favorite flavor is either the cherry pie of key lime pie. I also love the apple pie one. Hmm, I see a trend 😀 I like fruit 😉
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

