another hump!

good morning!

i’m in a pleasant mood today. probably because i had a great workout and a yummy breakie this morning! but we’ll save that breakie for tomorrow’s post. yesterday i did some more shopping for my new apartment and my mom bought me really pretty bedding. i love it! with each day i’m getting more and more excited for the move. it’s a long drive up, so we’re splitting it into a two-day road trip. last night my mom and i looked up vegan restaurants located in a couple of cities we’ll be stopping in. so now we have a plan for where we’re going to eat on our way there! so fun! today we’re going shopping for a few more apartment essentials, and i’m going to look at hiking shoes as well. i’m pretty sure i’ll be doing a lot of hiking up where i’m going to school. there are such gorgeous trails there, so how could i not?! anyway, enough chitter chatter for now. let’s get to yesterday’s eats! a.k.a. the stuff you actually want to hear about.

cinnamon groats, banana-cherry soft serve, more cinnamon, coconut butter

cinnamon groats, banana-cherry soft serve, more cinnamon, coconut butter

sweet potato with peanut butter and sea salt, salad: romaine lettuce, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, grated zucchini, corn tortilla pieces, chili-curry sauteed tempeh, lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt

sweet potato with peanut butter and sea salt, salad: romaine lettuce, cucumber, cherry tomatoes, grated zucchini, corn tortilla pieces, chili-curry sauteed tempeh, lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt

romaine lettuce, raw corn, dried cranberries, black olives, balsamic-dijon dressing

romaine lettuce, raw corn, dried cranberries, black olives, balsamic-dijon dressing

pressed sammie: 7 sprouted grains english muffin, miso ginger wasabi dressing, sauteed spinach, sun-dried tomatoes

pressed sammie: 7 sprouted grains english muffin, miso ginger wasabi dressing, sauteed spinach, sun-dried tomatoes

frozen grapes and dark chocolate

frozen grapes and dark chocolate

we have a new puzzle going on the coffee table now. my mom and stepdad finished that other one in no time! isn’t it pretty? we’re going to frame it and put it up as artwork in my apartment.

IMG_2693

happy hump-day!

19 Responses to “another hump!”

  1. Mitri Says:

    Oh my gosh, cinnamon-banana-chery-coconut oats? Marry me.

    And I love putting dried cranberries into dishes šŸ™‚ Can we be food-soulmates?

  2. Mitri Says:

    cherry*

    How EMBARRASSING. haha. Now I know why they might not let me into school šŸ˜‰

  3. VeggieGirl Says:

    I’m so happy to read that you’re getting more and more excited about the move!! It’ll be great, don’t worry; and definitely take advantage of all those hiking trails up at school!! šŸ™‚

  4. veganfritz Says:

    I went through a stint of jigsaw addiction a while back – so much fun. Trails are the best, get out there and enjoy those when you’re up at school! & gotta love those groats, good stuff.

  5. Emily Says:

    Frozen grapes + dark chocolate sounds like a winning combo to me!

    So fun that you and your mom planned fun vegan restaurants to eat at on your road trip!

  6. Damjana Says:

    Great puzzle!
    I’m glad I came upon your site, it has such an up-beat energy, def one of my very favourites!

  7. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    Hooray for apartment shopping! How fun!!! It just get more and more exciting as the days creep closer. šŸ˜€

    LOVE those frozen grapes and dark chocolate. What an awesome pairing!!!

    What a pretty puzzle too! I used to be obsessed with doing those. šŸ˜‰

    xxoo
    Heather

  8. Shelby Says:

    I’m really happy to hear you are getting excited about the move! That is so great =)

    Your salads look spectacular! And so does that pressed sandwich! YUM!

  9. Bianca- Vegan Crunk Says:

    Sweet potatoes and peanut butter! OMG! I’ve never tried that but I must! Good luck with the move.

  10. Meg Says:

    Hiii! Happy hump day to you too šŸ™‚

    Sweet potato and peanut butter is possibly the best combo ever! Almond butter is good too šŸ˜‰

    Love the eats, and I’m so glad you had such a good day – starting with a great break and workout – that’s definitely key for an excellent day.

    Love always,
    Meg

  11. Kailey Says:

    haha I just got your post on my blog. Girl you crack me up. Maybe we were separated at birth!

    that pressed sammie is totally rocking my boat girlie šŸ™‚

  12. SHE-FIT Says:

    Good luck finding an apartment. Can’t wait to see it when you find it šŸ™‚

  13. burpexcuzme Says:

    Ooh I love puzzles! That one looks impressive!
    And holy cow. LOVING your breakfast! Way to sneak some ice-cream in there!

  14. fearlessfabulousfulloflife Says:

    omg there is just too much yumminess in this post!! LOVE tempeh, frozen grapes, chocolate ahhh so good!!

    i totally agree with you that working out puts me in a good mood šŸ™‚

    good luck with the move!! what an exciting time!! and ive never tried the whole sweet tater/nut butter combo but im awfully curious! xoxooxox

  15. broccolihut Says:

    Yum, that pressed sandwich sounds delicious!
    That IS a pretty puzzle. It’s been far too long since I’ve done one of those…

  16. Neela Marijana Says:

    aww its wonderful to hear your planning for your move. i am sure you’ll have a wonderful time decorating and arranging your apartment hun
    xx

  17. Matt Says:

    3 things:
    1. your sandwich looks tasty, is 7 sprouted grains a brand, like ezekiel?
    2. I didn’t realize dark chocolate is vegan (but I guess that makes sense, since the other is called milk chocolate).
    3. puzzles rule!

    I just found your blog, I’ll be back again!

  18. sarahdbelle Says:

    All of your food looks so delicious- especially the sandwich and sweet potato! And that puzzle is gorgeous! Glad you’re getting excited about the move ; )
    Sarah

  19. psychoj1 Says:

    Cinnamon groats with soft serve? UM YES!! YUM!

    I am getting so excited for you. I cannot wait to hear all about it. Your trip best include lots of photos! šŸ˜€
    ā¤ jess
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

