a morning quickie

don’t get too excited. despite the title of this post, it’s not dirty…so get your mind out of that gutter! HAPPY THURSDAY! i had a busy day yesterday and only managed to photograph breakfast. today’s post is going to be a short one because i’m meeting one of my best friends in an hour to hang out and say goodbye! she leaves for college THIS sunday, and i leave next sunday! it’s going to be so sad knowing that i won’t see her for so long! she’s my fellow vampire. i’m going to have to watch true blood without her now! video chat will be a MUST. hopefully i won’t cry today! okey dokes, onto yesterday’s breakie. as much as i love groats now, sometimes a warm bowl of regular ol’ oatmeal calls to me. πŸ™‚

1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened soy milk, 1/2 cup water, cinnamon, ginger, 1 packet stevia, nectarine, strawberries, blueberries, pistachio larabar

1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup unsweetened soy milk, 1/2 cup water, cinnamon, ginger, stevia, chopped white nectarine, sliced strawberries, blueberries, pistachio larabar

but this morning i went back to the groats! and they were super creamy because i blended them with a little bit of light coconut milk instead of water. yum!

coconut groats, ginger-banana ss

coconut groats, ginger-banana ss

i wasn’t in the mood for any coconut butter or nut butter this morning. weird, huh? so i’ll probably start getting hungry soon. but OH MY, ginger-banana ss is the best! i LOVE ginger, so i put a lot. what an amazing combination. so naturally creamy and sweet from the banana, and so potently spicy from the ginger. mmmm, mmmm, gooooooood. πŸ˜‰

later today i’m going to the DMV because i need a new license. joy. mine is so old and i hate the picture. it doesn’t even look like me. and my height and weight are both incorrect anyway. it also says “provisional” because i wasn’t 18 yet when i first got it. so you best believe i want an updated license! the DMV is such a pain in the ass though. i’m sure i’ll have loads of fun waiting around that place. but my brother is taking his permit test, so i’m kind of excited for that! haha. anywho, have a lovely day everyone! xo.

12 Responses to “a morning quickie”

  1. Mitri Says:

    Ahhh you caught me πŸ˜‰ I *was* thinkin’ dirty.

    Wow, ginger-banana ss? I just might have to buy some more bananas to freeze and make that!

    DMV = dumb. Hanging out with your friend = excellent. πŸ™‚ Balance.

  2. Shelby Says:

    Mmm, love coconut milk! It makes everything sugar creamy!

    Ew, I hate the DMV!

  3. veganfritz Says:

    Ginger makes me happy. glhf @ the dmv

  4. psychoj1 Says:

    Ginger banana ss sounds wonderful! Enjoy time with your friend!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  5. maya Says:

    ginger banana sounds so ggod great combo and pustachio lara on oats, love it..that flav is so good. njoy time with your friend..but DMV ahh lol,hate that..but have a great day lovie!

    xo
    maya

  6. specialkphd Says:

    You HAVE to try laughing cow granola (It’s a giveaway next week, I think) way better than lara bars for yogurt…Have you completed the ME Meal Giveaway yet by emailing a recipe and photo that you savor solo???
    Have a great day!

  7. Kailey Says:

    haha your intro paragraph just cracks me up. I wouldn’t have thought such dirty things unless you brought them up missy! haha

    loving the oh so satisfying bowl of oats you created. Love that you added a larabar πŸ™‚

  8. Emily Says:

    Saying goodbye is always so hard to do, but it makes me realize how lucky I am to have such wonderful friends. πŸ™‚

    My sister just got a new driver’s license, too, and she said the new rule where she lives states that you can’t smile in your photo. Isn’t that weird?!

  9. burpexcuzme Says:

    LOL! Oh dear, I WASN’T thinking anything dirty until you mentioned it! lol.
    Wow I’m loving the little larabar cubes in that bowl, so cute!
    And DMVs SUCK…I hate the waiting! hope it was another quickie there for you…and NO I don’t mean the other kind! πŸ˜‰

  10. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    Augh, good luck at the DMV. Haha I always get nervous when I go in there because I’ll think of the day I got my license. πŸ˜‰

    xxoo
    Heather

  11. Jenna Says:

    hey! that banana ice cream thing looks yummy! i like your blog a lot and enjoy reading it. i just made my own and i would love it if you could check it out and let me know what you think about it!
    jenna
    http://jennaelise.blogspot.com/

  12. broccolihut Says:

    Yum! Coconut groats sound amazing! I’ve actually never tried groats because I have no idea how to prepare them. Any tips?

Leave a Reply

