honest scrap

kailey from peanut butter swirl and mitri from all in the oats both awarded me this:

honest_award

thank you so much! you’re amazing and i love both of you! the people who gave this award to each of you are both pretty smart cookies. and i feel so special that you passed it onto me! apparently this award comes with rules. and they are…

1.) brag about it. (i’ll skip this one because i don’t like to boast! hehe.)

2.) hand it over to seven brilliant bloggers, and link to their blogs.

3.) list ten honest things about myself.

since i was given this award twice, i’m going to take advantage of that, and allow myself to give it to double the amount of bloggers! the fourteen brilliant bloggers i have chosen are (NOT IN ORDER OF IMPORTANCE):

1.) caroline from broccoli hut for always cooking tofu dishes that make my mouth water.

2.) jess from have faith for her inspiration verses.

3.) gena from choosing raw for her knowledge, her welcoming and helpful personality, and her RAWMAZING recipes.

4.) heather from health, happiness, and hope for having such a positive outlook on life.

5.) heather from heather eats almond butter for teaching me how to make groats, coming up with the strangest combinations that actually work, and telling us the hilarious things that CD says.

6.) debbie from oh so ravenous for always being herself, talking honestly about everything, and being an inspiration to all girls.

7.) jenny from peanut butter and jenny for always providing us with a daily dose of comedy!

8.) nora from pride and vegudice, because she makes a lot of cookbook recipes that come out looking FABULOUS, therefore inspiring me to want to do the same.

9.) meg from sunshine ‘n spice for being such a crazy, loving, beautiful person who knows how to live life to the fullest!

10.) holly from the healthy everythingtarian for being such a moderate and balanced girl.

11.) bianca from vegan crunk because…do i even need to give a reason? her food makes me drool! she’s the ultimate vegan.

12.) erik from vegan fritz for answering every question i’ve ever asked him, making kick-ass groats, and sharing my love for soba noodles.

13.) veggie girl (i actually don’t know your first name, lovie!) for making me super jealous every time she posts pictures of her incredible new york eats.

14.) emily from nutritious is delicious for being such a sweetheart and always leaving me the nicest comments!

there are LOTS of other brilliant bloggers who i’m not awarding this to because i know that they’ve already gotten it, but otherwise would have certainly gotten this award from me. i’m sure you girls know who you are!

now for the ten honest things about myself. these are going to be totally random.

1.) i have spacial awareness issues and am constantly bumping into walls when i walk through doorways. not cute.

2.) i can’t take direction, follow direction, or remember direction.

3.) i hate not having a plan, but i don’t like committing to things too far in advance. kind of contradictory, huh?

4.) J.B. stands for jen brooke.

5.) i have a fifteen-year-old brother who has strange nicknames for me such as denver, water, vivian, and jenasis.

6.) i don’t drink.

7.) i think too hard about everything. i’m constantly stressing over something, and i absolutely hate it. i’m over-analytical.

8.) i’m double-jointed in my hip on both sides, and can pop it in and out. some people think it’s funny and some people think it’s freaky.

9.) i have a fascination with blood. i love getting it drawn, and i like to watch it go through the tube and fill up the viles.

1o.) i have a fear of backwash.

happy friday everyone!

but wait. i actually have two more things to say…

1.) if you know that i love/follow your blog, and you’re not on my blogroll yet, please tell me! i will put you on it!

2.) are there any things you’d like to see or read more of on my blog? random suggestions are completely welcome. πŸ™‚

17 Responses to “honest scrap”

  1. Heather Eats Almond Butter Says:

    CD and I and both thank you for the bottom of our hearts. πŸ™‚

    NO way! I was “Jennifer Brooke” for a couple of days before my parents finally agreed on Heather.

    I don’t drink either, and I’m always walking into walls. Total klutz.

    Thanks again for the award. I’m honored.

  2. ohsoravenous Says:

    Aww darling thank you so much for the award, you are too sweet! And what you said about me is sooo nice! You made me smile =) Thank you!

    Jen Brooke = gorgeous!

  3. VeggieGirl Says:

    Congratulations and thank you so much for passing it on!! πŸ˜€ You’re awesome.

  4. keri410 Says:

    congrats on your award! Just saw your laras too! YAY! Be sure to review chica! I have YET to try those things!

    No drinking for me either! And don’t worry about the wall thing… I think it’s something we ALL have issues with… or at least there’s you AND me! (:

    xo,
    Keri
    http://hopskipleap.wordpress.com
    http://operationbreakingglass.wordpress.com

  5. Mitri Says:

    Fascination with blood, eh? I hope that doesn’t mean “blood groats” are in the near future…

    πŸ˜›

  6. Shelby Says:

    Jen Brooke, what a gorgeous name!

    Yikes, blood creeps. me. out!

  7. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope Says:

    You are such a sweetheart JB! Thanks so much for tagging me. You know I’d tag you right back! πŸ™‚

    #1 – I LOVE jen brooke! How pretty!

    #2 – Wow, can we switch places next time I need an IV or my blood drawn??? πŸ˜‰

    xxoo
    Heather

  8. veganfritz Says:

    thankyouthankyouthankyou. groats & soba, the fuel of champions.

  9. burpexcuzme Says:

    Hey Jen! Glad to finally know your name!
    and haha, we are so alike! I walk into things, too, have no sense of direction, don’t ever drink, over-analyze, and stress out when there’s no plan. We’re sisters!

  10. Neela Marijana Says:

    i love your blog the way it is. i have to admit that almost 100% of my dinner inspirations come from here πŸ˜‰
    haha so no complaining from my side love
    xxx

  11. Gena (Choosing Raw) Says:

    A huge, huge thank you, JB! I’m really honored and will accept with joy πŸ™‚

  12. Katharina Says:

    Now I know what JB stands for πŸ˜€ I’m the same with your number 3. I dunno if I’m on your blogroll, but I know you read mine, and I definitely read yours! Have a wonderful weekend, love!

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  13. fearlessfabulousfulloflife Says:

    aww congrats on the award! lol i love what you said about that you hate not having plans but hate committing— i feel you girl! xoxoox

  14. psychoj1 Says:

    Congrats on the award! THANK YOU so much! I feel so honored!!
    ❀ jess
    xoxo

  15. jocelynsteiber Says:

    Hey babe- I love reading your blog! Your very honest about everything : )

    Check mine out!

    http://peacelovenutrition.wordpress.com/

    xo
    Jocelyn

  16. broccolihut Says:

    Wow, thanks so much for passing the award onto me. Based on your 10 honest things, we have much in common!

  17. Jenny Says:

    aw, hun – thank you so much! you sure know how to make a girl smile :)! I really appreciate this award and your friendship!

Leave a Reply

